The Real DIY FAKE Powerwall

josephchrzempiec

Hello Everyone i would like to apologize ahead of time for any wording that is not correct or out of place. I'm not good at writing in forums or in paper. I'm more of a hands on guy and talking in personSense this is my first Post in here. I have read many other post and comments and i must say people are coming up with some awesome ways to give back to the world. As they sayknowledge is power. Well I say what i learn in here I'm ready to Create my "Power"wall. So my first step is what Cells should i use? For me it was real easy to decide. So i decided to use Fake Cells as most people call them. Well they are real cells But what makes them not What they say they are is the fact they are low capacity cells they stated they are 9800mah cells. But in fact they are only 400mah to 550mah. I never paid for they battery cells they was giving to me from a friend of me. They first 800 of them. They i thought i can do something with theses. I don't mean to Power up a whole house on them. But to at least get some Lights going two of three of them.

Below is a image of these cells. What i forgot to say above is that the first 800 cells was giving to me i did pay for more of them i have a total of 6500 of them. A friend of mine bought them because he thought they was a great price online and found them on aliexpress. My friend rebuilds Army flash lights and resells them. But when he got them in and tested them. They didn't last no more then 5 to 6 minutes in the flash lights.

Okay so now down to business. I did buy the rest and i know I'm crazy for doing it. But that's all on me. I have tested these cells and made 12v packs out of them with a 1000w pure sine wave inverter i have tested out a space heater and they cells didn't explode LOL So i decided to make my Powerwall project out of them.

Here is a image of the battery cell.

image_lbnlda.jpg