Just starting to make a powerwall

FireFrog

Hey I'm new to this whole thing and I'm currently testing some cells I got.
Does anyone have any tips or ideas to help me out?

Also what should I have in my packs? 2000mah and up? Or is that too high?
How do you guys sort the good ones out?

Been looking up on jehu and hb powerwall and I'm really wanting to do this but I don't have much experience
Any help is appreciated

FireFrog said:
Hey I'm new to this whole thing and I'm currently testing some cells I got.
Does anyone have any tips or ideas to help me out?

Also what should I have in my packs? 2000mah and up? Or is that too high?
How do you guys sort the good ones out?

Been looking up on jehu and hb powerwall and I'm really wanting to do this but I don't have much experience
Any help is appreciated

Greetings friend! I recommend you read other projects here in the forums and formulate your own way that suits you. There isn't a right or wrong way to assemble packs, or which capacity threshold to use. It all depends on what your end goal is. If you are trying to power your house and space is a concern, perhaps you would go with higher capacity cells. I will say this, be careful and learn as much as you can by reading or watching YouTube videos of others about safety and how this stuff works. You will find you may agree with some things, and come to your own conclusions on others. Some good people here on the forum to talk to, and search posts by would be:
http://secondlifestorage.com/u-3nergE
http://secondlifestorage.com/u-PaulKennett
http://secondlifestorage.com/u-Rerouter
http://secondlifestorage.com/u-mike

Remember most of usare notexperts, just enthusiasts =P - something to keep in mind.

I just ordered some tp4056 chips to charge my cells and a few dischargers
The previous charger from a local vape shop didn't fully charge to 4.2

I'll take a look around and try to make some conclusions