EPEver, USR IOT, Charge Controller, Software, eBox-TCP-02 Communications

Korishan

Administrator
Came across Adam Welch's video about the eBox-TCP-02 Communications box.. After a review of the device, he goes into software details. The EPEver is actually made by USR IOT and that's where he needed to go to get the software.

He has links to devices and software in his description.

CALL FOR HELP.
I have been remotelymonitoring my PCM60X over my home LAN for about two years now. I use it to charge my 2P12S SLA bank consisting of 24 x2V 1000Ah cells.The run toget from my Desktop is Ethernet up to my steel-walled shed (about 60 metres), then via a 6-port switch to my various devices. I use a remote-desktop'dWin 7/Atom PC to do most USBfunctions there, but cannot monitor the PCM60 as it needs MPP Tracker and RS232/USB converter, whereas my two PIP inverters use Watchpower for monitoring and both programscannot be run at the same time on one computer.

I have been using an Ebay Ethernet to USB remote box toconnect to the PCM60 via theUSB server software that came with the box. It works, but the connection is highly temperamental, sometimes running for a few days, other times refusing to see any remote USB connections after a few minutes. To cut a long story short, I gave up on the remote USB server box and purchased a USR IOT Ethernet to RS232 box, model TCP232-302, and downloaded the VCOM software from their site. Running VCOM will allow me to see the remote PCM60 serial port, but there appears to be no protocol dialog going on between them, as the VCOM display just says "connected" but no info coming down the line from the PCM60.

Does anybody have any experience in setting up the TCP232 box to talk to a PCM60?

Mike

If no one here has an answer, go to Adam Welch's video and post a comment. He's pretty good at responding to comments. I personally do not know how to fix or even diagnose your issue, sorry.