DIY 18650 20 bay Arduino managed Charger

Gremlin

Hi to all that clicked on this thread.
My Name is Mike, I am a 63 Mechanic with a few years in engineering. I have some Electronic experiance but just enough to know what I want to do is possible, even if I am not sure how.LOL

That said on to the topic of my project.

As a half century Tinkerer I have decided to build my own powerwall as have many on the board. I decided on a 20 bay size due to the fact it big enough for a reasonable through put of cells and small enough not to take up much room when the P/Wall is built.

After reading many articles and watching way too many u-tube videos I started to pick the best bits out of others designs. Below is a first draught flowchart of what each cell section will look like.

image_pgazoc.jpg

I am going to use an Arduino Mega Micro to monitor different parts of each cell section, I havent coded since the TRS-80 and commodore64 era, but its like riding a bike, isn't it?

Opionions and comments are more than welcome, I am old school so can take neg comments as easy as positive ones.

Cheers for now.. Mike.

I think i get it - and it looks very interesting!
To make sure that when people comment, they are also trying to meet your aims, can you describe what you are intending?

Hi, your first layout looks grate (as simple as it is) but beware that the INA219 is an ic device that only supports 16 addresses. So either you just make a 16 bay charger or you have to work around that issue (two separate buses or a multiplexer...) I will defiantly follow your progress. There is not just one way to build a charger. Please give us some more information on your goals.
I guess you want to build something, that helps to process used cells. So controlled charging and discharging while monitoring the current and voltage.