Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Need more miles for battery
Hiya Folks,
I am an utter noob at this so please bare with me.
I have an efoldi mobility scooter the range is up to 14 miles but the way I drive mine I get about 10 miles. Each battery now cost £600, which is a lot for such a battery.
What I would like to know is..can I improve this battery to get more miles?
Any advice would be appreciated.
Thanks Baboshka
Do you know what the voltage of the battery is?
Is it a lithium battery?
What is the Ah of the battery?

Later floyd
Sorry I forgot to put this information in.
FarReach 24V 12AH Li-Ion
Motor:24V,250W
Thanks floyd
Depending on how much room you have in the battery compartment you might be able to put a larger battery in the battery compartment. Hard to tell how big the battery compartment is.
later floyd
(08-04-2020, 07:00 PM)floydR Wrote: Depending on how much room you have in the battery compartment you might be able to put a larger battery in the battery compartment.  Hard to tell how big the battery compartment is.
later floyd
 I will take a photo of it in better light with a tape measure tomorrow.

I want to do Route 66 with Tank Girl, hence needing more miles per charge. I know its a big idea, its a challenge. Smile
Cheers Floyd
Baboshka

This is Tank Girl
Are you in the UK? A diy battery can't travel on planes. I am assuming Route 66 is the one in Arizona probably best to buy the a backup battery from efoldi or Maybe buy a 24v battery (not from efoldi) and use it to charge the efoldi battery
Might be able to rig up a cable that plugs into the power connector from the battery to the motor. then you could have both batteries charged at night and just switch them when one gets low.

Later floyd