Different voltage on same BMS negatives

Abe

image_nnbtrf.jpg
Hello Everyone, ive got a question that needs to be answered by someone of you smart people!

I have just changed the cellsto a golf caddybattery and when i measure the tension i get 2 different readings on the negative conectors. The BMS is PCM-lo4s25-942 . im not an expert but it seems that the bms is withdrawing 0,4v from the total voltage which is close to 16,8 (4S). When connectingthe iCharger X6 , voltages are different from the balance port to the main output so it doesnt work, connection error.....

Any ideas what can be happening? broken BMS? can i make it show same voltages on both connectors to make it work?

Thanks in advance and have a great day all of you! greetings from SPAIN!

Abe
image_pblfgs.jpg

On my x8 I found that loose connections are often the problem when I get error messages. a loose balance port connector or forgetting to hook up the leads to the positive and negative of the battery.
later floyd

You should not balance Charge a lithium through a bms. The bms Will cause this due to having electronica in between

Through the bms you utilize the bms to handle the balance part.

floydR said:
On my x8 I found that loose connections are often the problem when I get error messages. a loose balance port connector or forgetting to hook up the leads to the positive and negative of the battery.
later floyd
Thanks! i did check but same problem , i ended changing to another BMS.

Good Day!

daromer said:
You should not balance Charge a lithium through a bms. The bms Will cause this due to having electronica in between

Through the bms you utilize the bms to handle the balance part.
Thanks Daromer, at that point i wasnt doing a balance charge but its great to know. IF we are balancing with I CHarger throught a BMS its like doubling the balancing action right?

Good day!